

Counseling Compact Compliance Committee Meeting

June 2, 2025, 12:00 p.m. ET

Committee Members Present

Dr. Johnie Fredman - Chair Justin Moore Carol Staben Burroughs

Dr. Tim Strait

Dr. Lisa Connors

Dr. Markesha Miller

Dr. Deneauvo Robison (non-voting – joined late)

Committee Members Absent

Laura Fazio-Griffith Tonya Schaeffer Cheryl Henry Amy Mooney Hannah Koyt

Legal Counsel Absent

Nahale Kalfas

CCC Staff Present

Greg Searls

Welcome & Call to Order

• Chair Fredman called the meeting to order at 12:02 p.m. ET.

Roll Call

• G. Searls called the roll. A quorum was established with 3 of 4 voting members present after 12:04 pm ET

Review and Adoption of the Agenda

C. Burroughs made a motion to accept the agenda with the addition of a role call. T.
Strait seconded the motion and all members present voted to approve. The motion carried.

Review and Adopt Minutes

• J. Fredman made a motion to accept the minutes as presented. M. Miller seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously.

Review of PSYPACT and PT Information

- The Committee reviewed the documents and agreed that the committee should create a self-compliance list and FAQs to assist states.
- The Committee highlighted several areas of concern to be addressed in the checklist.
- Director Searls was asked to check the Rules and Model Law for existing reporting requirements related to compliance issues.
- N. Kalfas volunteered herself, Director Searls, and Project Manager, Isabel Eliassan to work on a glossary of terms.
- The Committee discussed if offering CE credit for serving on a committee was an option.
- N. Kalfas was going to check with nursing to see if they had anything to be able to share with the committee.

Questions and Comments

• Chair Fredman invited questions and comments from those in attendance. No questions or comments were raised by the other commissioners or the public.

Adjourn

• Hearing no further questions or business, Chair Fredman declared the meeting adjourned at 12:57 p.m. ET.